How am I supposed to fight for the lives of the ones I love?

Am I supposed to respect your decision to slit their throats?

Am I supposed to be polite while you hang them upside down and saw off their limbs?

Am I supposed to be nonjudgmental while you steal a mother’s newborn baby and kill him so that you can drink her milk?

How am I supposed to fight for the lives of the ones I love?

Am I supposed to be nonviolent while you pay to have them violently forced onto the killing floor?

Am I supposed to be compassionate to you while you show them no mercy?

Am I supposed to pat you on the back while you take sweet, beautiful, innocent beings and make their lives a living hell by turning them into egg-laying-machines?

How am I supposed to fight for the lives of the ones I love?

Am I supposed to smile sweetly while you chow down on the corpses of sentient beings you paid to have tortured and murdered?

Am I supposed to nod approvingly while you laugh and make fun of the suffering of the ones I love?

Am I supposed to be your friend while you cause the ones I love to live lives of pure hell without a friend in the world?

How am I supposed to fight for the lives of the ones I love?

Am I supposed to applaud your “step in the right direction” even though you continue to cause animals to suffer and die?

Am I supposed to make sure I don’t shame you while you commit the most shameful of cruel acts against the ones I love?

vegan

Save

